irnomad.blogg.se

Office for mac vs windows
Office for mac vs windows












  1. OFFICE FOR MAC VS WINDOWS MAC OS
  2. OFFICE FOR MAC VS WINDOWS MAC
  3. OFFICE FOR MAC VS WINDOWS WINDOWS

OFFICE FOR MAC VS WINDOWS MAC

Mac has had this advantage more natively long before WSL became a thing. Though WSL is supposed to help with that. the OS you will be targeting, lets you use most of the same tools and have a similiar environment to what you will be targeting.

OFFICE FOR MAC VS WINDOWS WINDOWS

If you aren't making apps meant to be run on Windows (which I believe is the vast majority of developers today), the fact that a Mac is very similiar to Linux i.e.Apple ecosystem features like airdrop, iMessage, facetime, notes, etc.Installs/Uninstalls are a lot cleaner and quicker.There's no Mac Rot (or at least it doesn't happen as fast as Windows).Off the top of my head some benefits of MacOS are: Windows does some things better and Mac does some things better. I can definitely afford a really expensive Mac at home I just choose Windows for games and other reasons. I'm a Windows user at home and am given a flagship Mac at work. But why can't Apple do just a little bit to help? It would cost them no more than half a million a year to appoint a small staff to manage these types of issues.) (Yeah, yeah, I have already heard people say that it is the Indian outsourcing company's fault. They could at least put in place a system where people who work for them directly or indirectly get paid. I just don't understand why I should pay into a system that treats its contractors so poorly. But the truth is, after this, I would almost surely go for Windows. I am saying that I would "probably go for a Windows or a Mac". If I were buying a machine for home, I would go for Linux or Windows - Windows is cheaper and just as good, and Linux is, well, free. Only because it reduces the headache of tech support (yeah, I know. If I were buying a machine for work, I would probably go for a Windows or a Mac (Mac maybe but only if my office is wiling to pay for it.

OFFICE FOR MAC VS WINDOWS MAC OS

(3) derpman86: "Ignoring cultist Mac users I think MAC OS and IOS to an extent basically runs on the concept of "Idiot Proofing" their systems so if you learn on a mac and stick within the confines of their ecosytem you can have a fairly constant experience and this works for some people, mainly home users and specific mac set up business." All consistent and predictable, sometime in a boring manner." There's the Macbook, the Macbook Pro, the iPhone, the iPad, Apple Watch, Air Pods, etc. You can't argue that you don't know what you're getting into with Apple.

office for mac vs windows

Truth be told, most people on Windows aren't really loyal to it like Apple fans are to Mac OS or iOS.Īpple won a loyal user base off of two things: consistent and reliable devices, and the lack thereof from their competitors. "Apple has had successful branding that played on both Apple's strengths and Windows weaknesses. (1) ijakinov: whole thread worth reading. (Some haters replied also, but I will ignore them.) I will call out a few of the best ones: What's so great about Apple's Mac OS any way? "Mac OS better than Windows" -> having spent more than 35 years in the tech industry, now, that sounds real snooty.

office for mac vs windows

It is where you actually get things done. Apple seems to have a lot of fans who seem to be perpetually stuck on the "Apple Is Awesome" track.














Office for mac vs windows